The illest music

Just because…

So since I’m already sitting here at my computer, I might as continue to blog right? Might as well talk about something that I’ve found amusing since I came on board this motherfucker.

WordPress has this jawn called Google Analytics, which tracks how many people view your site, what they’re viewing, and what search engine terms they use to get here.

1. Even though there hasn’t been a post since 9/27 (and I’ve noticed this in the other long stretches without posts) some of ya’ll (at least a very small, very dedicated) seem to be checking in on this site everyday (or at least every couple of days) If you’re one of those motherfuckers, be a dear and drop a comment every once in a while. It’s nice to know that someone out there cares.

2. I’m pretty sure this post has had more views than any other on this site just because, by virture of being called Chocolately Socrates, it’s one of the first google hits anytime someone googles that line from “See Me Now.” I find this infinitely hilarious. One day, one Kanye West is faded from memory and I’m rotting in a nursing home, that post will still be drawing traffic someone in the annals of the internet.

3. Here are the search terms that brought people to this blog today:

filthy dubstep
pretty light tour live
pigeonsandplanes
kanye west power
car in music cover album
what happened to the illadelph blog
big bear doin things
the bear album

The bolded one makes my heart leap with joy, the italicized one makes me crack the fuck up. I also appreciate that there’s someone out there googling “filthy dubstep.” If you’re a hot girl-bitch, please drop me a line. If you’re not, stop playing with my emotions.

Either way, here’s some filthy dubstep.

Jamiroquai – Blue Skies (Flux Pavilion Remix) by Dewse

Don Diablo ft. Dragonette – Animale (Datsik Dubstep Remix) by dondiablo

via Music2Liveby

4 responses

  1. MEG!

    For the record, Jules, I do read your blog (and listen to the music even though I generally have no idea what you’re talking about, or anything to contribute other than….well that was fun to listen to).

    And I told Trev to start updating again.

    November 3, 2010 at 9:51 PM

    • Jay Galette

      Well than you for that Meg, and thank you for telling that mofo to stop slacking

      November 3, 2010 at 11:06 PM

  2. Asa

    Yeah man you guys haven’t posted shit in forever.

    Yell at Andy too, the big dumb turd needs to starting do shit again too.

    November 4, 2010 at 12:44 AM

  3. Vince

    I guess I’ll pile on too.

    November 8, 2010 at 10:05 PM

Leave a Reply

