The illest music

Manic Monday: 50 Impersonates Twista & Jules Falls In Love

Found this over at Blameaspartame and I’m pretty sure I’m in love, which feels comparatively better than feeling like dying. I’ve been feeling like shit since Saturday and it seems that I might have a ragweed allergy. My hands and feel itch so bad they feel like they’re on fire and my throat is as dry as the desert. Pray for me.

You know what didn’t help me feel better? 50 Cent’s terrible remix to Cee-lo’s amazing “Fuck You.” He only spits for the first minute or so, and it’s painfully obvious listening to Curtis stumble over his words that he really wishes he was a better rapper. Jump below the cut and give it a listen, hope your ears don’t bleed.

In other news, the other day Kanye West posted this picture of a twitter conversation between him and Justin Bieber. It’s pretty absurd.

Apparently this remix is actually happening.

Yes. Raekwon The Chef, Kanye West, and Justin fucking Bieber are a track. The world doesn’t make sense anymore. We’ll definitely be bringing that to you when it drops, but for now, a new track off of Rae’s Only Built 4 Cuban Lynx 2: The Gold Deluxe Edition.

There’s not really much else floating around worth talking about, in the blogosphere or otherwise…so here’s some new Dubstep Trev put me on to. I swear someone did a live mix of this song at Hardfest but I have no idea who. It was either Sinden or Rusko, leaning more towards Sinden.

Flux Pavilion – Hold Me Close

-Jules

2 responses

  1. Shaq daddy

    U crazy fifty verse on that remix was hot!!!!!

    August 23, 2010 at 3:27 PM

  2. haiKUHN

    his verse was hot? so is a pile of fresh shit.

    August 24, 2010 at 11:02 AM

Leave a Reply

