The illest music

New Music Barrage 3 of 3: “I’m on my Van Gogh, I don’t hear shit.

So here’s the last serving of fresh tracks for the day. If you follow along here at the Experiment, you probably know that I usually don’t cover hip-hop. Not that I dislike hip-hop or am incapable of writing about it, I just see it more fit for me to differ to Jules and Andy on the subject, they do know the genre a good deal better than I do. But I just couldn’t help myself from posting these two tracks that just hit the web within the last 24 hours.

First up is Cee-Lo’s new track “Fuck you”. Though it’s much more along the lines of a  funky soul song, it’s still from Cee-Lo, who is a rapper.  Cee-Lo posted it on his own youtube channel, promising a full video next week, with a single on sale October 4th. “Fuck You” is slated to be on Cee-Lo’s upcoming album The Lady Killer.

Last night Kanye dropped a remix of “Power” featuring Jay-Z and Swizz Beatz. I like a lot of Kanye’s music and I think that his super ego thing is mad entertaining and interesting. This remix here is a certified banger and is sure to help you start your weekend off right.

Leave a Reply

