The illest music

Tunes To Fall Asleep Too Via Warren Freaking Ellis.

Just got the scoop for this EP over at the site of one of my (and Trev’s) favorite writers, Warren Ellis. Before seeing that, I can’t say I’d ever heard of Kim Boekbinder but after being on my fifth listen of her EP, The Impossible Girl ~ Chapter 1 I’m pretty glad I have. It’s folksy, it’s poppy and the bottom line is that it’s downright infectious.

Just give it a listen, it’s streaming above (and I feel like I shouldn’t even have to see that. You see a button and you should be clicking it.) You should also head over to Kim’s site and pay for the album, even if it’s just a little bit of scratch, so that she can eat while working on Chapter 2 (and 3, and 4.)

And since we’re talking about free shit, read FreakAngels and thank Warren Ellis for all the good things he gives us.

Now I shall try and get as much rest as I can before the Crystal Castles show.

PS: Wanna do something fun? Scroll through the .gifs here as you listen to the EP. It’s pretty fucking nutty.

-Jules

Leave a Reply

