The illest music

What’s hood?

Sup bitches, Andy here. I’m getting on board this blog as a way to talk about some of my favorite beats, tracks and albums, more specifically in rap, but I’ll likely talk about other genres as well.

I’m a white guy with a big beard who goes to a liberal arts school so, as you can probably tell, I’m the stereotypical rap listener. But seriously, I love rap and I really enjoy picking it apart. I won’t be covering much of anything that is on the radio (Drake, I’m looking at you), but instead I’ll find some of the dopest albums from the underground to the obscure to the genre-bending and will tell you what I think.

I’ve been listening to a lot recently, and those of you who keep up on your music probably know that this summer has already seen some very hot releases From Big Boi’s Sir Lucious Left Foot: The Son of Chico Dusty, to The Roots’ How I Got Over as well as Vinnie Paz’s first solo album Season of the Assassin but there are a couple more which have caught my attention: Childish Gambino’s Culdesac (full review coming soon, this album is SICK), Rakaa’s Crown of Thorns and Chiddy Bang’s sweet mixtape Swelly Express. I’ll be sure to get into those for you as well as some others I’ve been looking at.

I won’t post any music links just yet as I’m still working out how to embed them and shit, but they’ll be coming soon.

Leave a Reply

